Layered Stamping with the Stampin’ Up! Number of Years stamp set

Hello Crafty Friends,

I am back again to share another fun technique I tried at my card class.  I have seen this technique floating around and it is so much easier than it looks!  It is the Layered Stamping technique. Check it out:

Number of Years

At first glance this card looks difficult, but it is so easy!  All you really have to do is cut three white rectangles and stair step them up in size by a 1/2 inch. So for example, my top white layer is 2 3/4 x 4 inches. The next white layer is 3 1/4 X 4 1/4.  I also made two green layers that are 1/4 inch bigger than the white layer on top of them and then the third green layer is the base layer.  The trick to doing this technique is simply to put all three white layers together with repositionable adhesive.  While they are connected temporarily, you stamp the images you want to use.  Of course doing what did involved using various stamps and colors so I did all of that before taking the white layers apart. When I was happy with the result, I layered the white on top of the green and it looks so much more challenging that it was!  When I was looking through my stamp sets to see what would work nicely for this technique I was surprised to find all I needed in the Number of Years stamp set.  It has all these cute little leaves and flowers that work perfectly for this technique!   You can probably do it with many different stamp sets, but I have found stamps like this work quite nicely.

I missed posting the weekly deals last week so here are the new ones starting today!

weekly deals banner

 

weekly deals March 22 thru march 28 2016

 

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope to be able to be crafty again sometime soon so I have more creations to share with you.

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

