Happy Wednesday!

If you are an avid paper crafter, you have probably seen the adorable pop up box many people are making by now.  It actually looks far more difficult that it is, so I highly recommend giving it a try.  I am an devoted follower of http://www.stampingschool.com because Linda Heller gives some of the best and easy to understand instruction.  I got the idea for this card from her.  It is nice because she changed the measurements so it fits in an A2 card.

Flower Pop Up Box

Mother’s day always makes me think of flowers.  That is because when I lived close to my mother, I always planted flowers as her mothers day gift.  I am to far away to do that now, so I hope she will enjoy this card instead.

To make this card you start by cutting an 8 1/2 x 11 paper in half in the landscape position (so cut at 5 1/2 inches).  Then you use your scoring board to score that paper, in landscape position, at 2 inches, 4 inches, 6 inches and 8 inches.  This makes the sides of the box.  Then turn your paper to portrait position and score one end at 2 inches.  This will make the flaps that come down.  When you have finished scoring, cut into the score lines you just made at 2 inches down to the score line that it meets with.  Now you have your flaps!

There is quite a bit more to explain on how to make this card and I have not had time to make videos lately. So I found a great video you can watch to see exactly how it works:

Thanks to Angie Kennedy Juda for the great instruction!  You can check out more about her creations at http://mychicnscratch.com/

The new weekly deals came out yesterday as well so here they are:

weekly deals banner

weekly deals March 29 through April 4 2016

I am going to making a project with those cute Hearth and Home Thinlit dies very soon.  Lots of good deals this week!

Thanks for stopping by!

~Kristal

Supplies used*:

Leave a Reply

