Simple Sympathy Card using the beautiful Rose Garden Thinlits

Hello my crafty friends!

I am back with a very quick card.  I never really like to think about making sympathy cards when it is time for them, so I try to make a few now and then so I have them on hand.  That way if I am not feeling so creative with the situation, it does not show in my card.  Here is one you could make when you are short on time.

Rose Garden Thinlits

I started with a Tip Top Taupe base. Then I stamped the Hardwood Background stamp on Very Vanilla paper using Sahara Sand.  I cut the Rose thinlit out with Tip Top Taupe and adhered it to the card with my Fine Tip Glue.  I added the Sahara Sand Lace trim and cut out the sentiment with my Extra Large Oval punch. The sentiment was stamped with Tip Top Taupe.  It is a simple but elegant card that someone will appreciate in a difficult time.

I have news regarding the weekly deals.  Looks like they will stop offering these as of April 18th 2016.  The good news is they have many more available than usual to go out with a bang.  Check out the great deals!

weekly deals banner

weekly deals April 5 through April 12 2016 pg1

weekly deals April 5 through April 12 2016 pg2

How about that, the very thinlits I used for this card are on sale!  You should get them at this great price while you can!!

Don’t be too sad about the weekly deals going away.  Stampin’ Up! has indicated they will have periodic sales that will be just as great from time to time.

Hope you are having a good week and that you find time to be crafty!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

