Stampin’ Up Balloon Celebration card with Pizzazz!

Hello My Craft Friends,

Today I am sharing a creation I made with the Balloon Celebration set.  If I am being honest, I have gone back and forth about whether or not I like these colors together.  I was trying to do something I don’t normally do. I finished the card and thought, “I like it”.  I think I still like it, but something about it keeps saying….do these colors work?  Tell me what you think!

Balloon Celebration

The colors used for this card are Pool Party and Blackberry Bliss with gold accents.  I think the card is growing on me.  I REALLY wanted to use the adorable little Bow Paper Clips and the pretty Pool Party Glitter Ribbon because I had not yet found a project for those items.  The bold Blackberry Bliss and soothing Pool Party seemed like a perfect match for Gold and Glitter, so this card was born.  It was a relatively simple card to make.  The trickiest part?  Stamping those stars perfectly.  Blackberry Bliss can be a tricky color to work with on white because if you get some on your hands….you quickly mess up the whole card! Anyway, I hope this card is a cute one and whenever I send it to someone they don’t say…..what was she thinking?  😉

Yesterday marks the beginning of the last week of Weekly deals!  Be sure to check out the list to see if there is anything you must have at these great prices!

weekly deals banner

Weekly deals April 12 thru April 18 2016

Weekly deals April 12 thru April 18 2016 pg 2

Hope you are having a good week and thanks for stopping by my blog!

~ Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

