Simple and Pretty Birthday Card using Stampin’ Up! Thinlits

ello Crafty Friends!

Sometimes I sit down to make a card and think, I want to come up with something easy to make that doesn’t look too simple.  I decided to make some of my thinlits the main focus of my card and came up with this!

Rose Garden Thinlits, Bloomin' Hearts Thinlits and Butterfly Thinlits

I started with the Thick Whisper White cardstock since I had no layers for this card.  Then I cut out the smaller butterfly In Smoky Slate from the Neutral DSP.  I liked the way the words looked on the butterfly.  Next I cut out the small flower from the Rose Garden Thinlits in Melon Mambo.  Then I also cut out the leaves from that thinlit set in Mint Macaron. Finally I stamped the Smaller flowers using the Bloomin’ Love stamp set and matching thinlits. I used Melon Mambo and Blushing Bride ink for these flowers.  I then used the Timeless Textures set  and stamped a background in Smoky Slate and Mint Macaroon. I finishe it off with Rhinestones on the flowers and a few random ones as well.  The Sentiment is part of the Rose Wonder stamp set.  That’s it!  It is simple but still pretty!

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to find time to be crafty today!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

