Graduation Card with one last goodbye to retiring products

Hello Crafty Friends!

I hope you are having a fantastic memorial weekend and remember to say thanks for those that have served to help our country.

I have a card to share that was made with almost entirely retiring products. I wanted to just play with some of my favorite things before they are gone. It has also been a big weekend for graduates around here so it seems appropriate that it is a graduation card!

Hexagon Hive Graduation Card

This card was made for an avid soccer player and I made sure to use his school colors!  I hope he likes it.  He is heading off to college and will continue enjoying soccer while on a scholarship! To make this I used the Hexagon Hive thinlit that will no longer be available in just two days (unless they have some leftover supply). I cut out a circle in Basic Black cardstock and then used the Hexagon Hive thinlit to cut out Whisper White.  Then I pieced things together to look like a soccer ball. The stars were stamped using the Something To Say stamp set in Night of Navy.  The ribbon in the background is the 3/8 inch stitched satin ribbon. We will still have this ribbon available, but not in these colors. I made the banner by use the Hexagon punch which is also retiring. Lastly I added white candy dots to all the starts to give it some extra pow.  If any of these items look like something you want, go check out my website right away to see if you can still get them!

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful and safe Memorial Day!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

