Pop of Pink Birthday Card

Hello Crafty Friends,

I am back after another hiatus and ready to share a cute card with you. This card shows off some of the fun new Designer Series paper in the catalog, as well as a few cute stamps and dies.

Pop of Pink Card

All this color just makes me happy! To make this card I used the Pop of Pink Designer Series paper for my background. I layered that on Whisper White and made the card base Basic Black.  Then I embossed some pretty Gold Foil paper with the Large Polka Dots embossing folder and layered that over Whisper white. I cut out the adorable Swirly Bird die that looks like a swoosh in Basic Black. it really makes it pop over the gold.  I stamped the Hooray using a Stamp from the Confetti Celebrations stamp set and punched it out with my 2 inch Circle Punch. Lastly, I stamped little flowers from the Swirly Bird stamp set using Basic Black and Melon Mambo ink.  I added Gold Foil leaves to bring it all together.

I think anyone who receives this card will find it to be a mood booster for sure, and the sentiment makes it possible to be used for so many occasions.

Thanks for stopping by and I will keep trying to find time to make goodies to share as I can. My husband and I are in the process of moving so it is getting more challenging to find craft time these days.

Happy Monday!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

