Stampin’ Up! Seaside Shore stamp set is the perfect end of summer set!

Hello my craft friends,

So much time has passed since I last shared my creations with you!  Moving proved to be far more work than I realized, therefore my craft desk began to get some cobwebs!  I have cleaned those cobwebs off and finally sat down to make some cards!  Summer is going by so fast but I want to be sure I used the adorable Seaside Shore stamp set before summer finished.

Stampin' Up! Seaside Shore

There was some fussy cutting involved on this card, but it wasn’t too challenging.  I started with Sahara Sand as my background and then cut a slightly smaller piece of the same color so I could emboss that with the new Seaside Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  Then I added a 2 1/8 inch strip of Calypso Coral and 2 inch strip of the fun By The Shore DSP.  Next is was time to stamp my underwater scene.  I chose to stamp the scene on a square piece of paper and then cut it out with my circle framelits.  I used Sahara Sand and a little bit of Crumb Cake ink to make the sand.  Then I used Mint Macaron to stamp the coral.  On a separate paper I stamped one fish in Dapper Denim and one fish in Mint Macaron.  I also stamped a shell in Smokey Slate.  All of these were fussy cut out and then added to the scene where I thought they would look best. I popped them up with dimensionals.  I also added some underwater bubbles using Soft Sky Ink.  I added another background Circle in Dapper Denim to make the scene pop.  Lastly, I stamped the Best Fishes Sentiment in Calypso Coral and cut that out with the Duet Banner Punch.  The sentiment is from the Jar of Love Stamp set and the outline of the sentiment is from the Thoughtful Banners Stamp set. You can’t see it well in this picture but I also added lines of Clear Wink of Stella along the fish scales, the shell and the coral.  It really gives it some pop in person!

Hope you like the card!

Very soon I will have some sneak peeks of the upcoming Holiday Catalog!  If you know me, you know there will a fair amount of Halloween cards I will be working on, so keep an eye out for those!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

