The New 2016 Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalog is Here!!

Yay! The day has finally come that we can share all the goodies from the Holiday Catalog! You know I am excited about the Halloween sets the most so of course my first card to share is a Halloween card!

SU Jar of Haunts and Ghoulish Grunge

There are so many fun Halloween sets in this catalog I didn’t know what to use first!  I finally settled on the Jar of Haunts set and the Ghoulish Grunge set.  Both of these are shown here!  I started making this card by using many of the stamps from the Ghoulish Grunge stamp set to make a spooky background.  This set is PERFECT for making things look spooky! Then I took the Jack-O-Lantern from the Jar of Haunts set and stamped that on Pumpkin Pie paper.  I stamped the leaf and stem on Old Olive.  This needed to be fussy cut out.  The stem and leaf were a little tricky but it is doable! After I had my pumpkin ready I grabbed some of the new Halloween Night Baker’s Twine.  You get Pumpkin Pie and Basic Gray when  you buy this.  I used the Pumpkin Pie, but I separated the twine so I could use the Black and Pumpkin Pie string unattached.  I then made loops with both colors until I liked the design.  It is always good to remember that you can use your supplies in unusual ways! My next step was to stamp the greeting.  This is from the Jar of Haunts set.  I decided to “fussy cut” the greeting to just to make it look a little less symmetrical.  I sponged the sides of the stamped background and the greeting.  I then took a piece of the new Halloween Night Designer Series Paper and layered that behind the stamped paper.  My card base is Basic Black.  I finished everything off with some of the new Halloween Night Enamel Dots.

Do you have your new Holiday Catalog yet?  No?? If not, then let me know and I will send you one.  Check out this fun video that highlights just a few of the new goodies you can get!

Isn’t it great? I love this catalog!!

I hope I get to share more goodies with you again very soon.

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

