Spooky fun with the Halloween Scene makes a fun Halloween card!

Hi Crafty folks!

I am back with another Halloween card (I still have many more to make too!)  For this card I used many items from the Spooky Fun Stamp set and the coordinating Halloween Scene Edgelits.

Halloween Scene

This card was a little bit of work, but I think I could re-create it much faster if I did it again.  I spent alot of time working out what I would want on the card and where I wanted things. I started by finding DSP that might appear to be a wall.  The brick in the Halloween Night DSP pack was perfect!  I sponged that to make it look spookier.  Then I used the Hearth and Home Framelit to cut out my window.  I then used the Halloween Scene Edgelits to cut out the Tree and the Pumpkins.  The bat and Ghost were cut/stamped using the Home Sweet Home Thinlit Dies and Sweet Home stamp set.  The Moon is from the Spooky Fun set and was stamped in Smokey Slate ink.  I then used So Saffron to sponge the color on the Moon.  I fussy cut the moon out so I could easily place it behind the tree just where I wanted it. I adhered all the items on a piece of Whisper White paper that was sponged with Wisteria Wonder and Smokey Slate to make it look like a spooky night.  Once I had that assembled, I used the spider web and Spider from the Spooky Fun Stamp set up in the corner.  Then I got out my Hardwood background stamp so I could make a floor board.  I wanted the Pumpkins to look as though they are sitting on the floor, did it work?  I finished up the card by added some Halloween Night Baker’s Twine and stamping the sentiment on the banner from the Number of Years Stamp set.  I also used the coordinating Large Number Framelits to cut out the banner.

I hope you like this card!  I think it may end up being one of my favorites this year!

Happy Crafting!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

 

Leave a Reply

