Fun with the Spooky Fun stamp set on World Card Making Day, and a deal!

Happy World Card Making Day!!

I hope everyone is finding more time to be crafty than I am!  The day job I have keeps getting in my way of fun stuff like stamping…. don’t you hate it when that happens? If there is any day we should all make time for it, it is today!

I have been playing around with all my Halloween stamp sets as I am having time.  I always have a goal to try and come up with something new.  I had seen other stamps stamp images that essentially look like a faux background paper and I thought I would give it a try.

halloween-faux-background-paper

To make this I used only stamps from the Spooky Fun stamp set which works perfectly for this technique.  I wanted it to appear as though it was pre-printed paper rather than stamped images. To do that I try to stamp in similar groupings all around the card.  I think it worked, what do you think?  I also really wanted to try using the cute little tassels in the Holiday catalog.  I love them! I decided to give the ghosts a little sparkle, can you see it?  That was added with the clear wink of stella pen.

You could try this technique with any set of stamps that are meant to coordinate. Give it a try!

Now lets talk about some deals! In honor of World Card Making Day Stampin’ Up! is offering you a discount on some fun items!

wcd-flyer-2016

As you can see this deal is only for 5 days so don’t miss out!!

Not enough deals for you?  Well not to worry because another one starts today too!!

buy-3-get-1-dsp-2016

How about that?  You can stock up on all the paper you need to make your Christmas Cards, Birthday Cards or anything cards!! This deal goes through Oct 31 so you have a little time to think through which ones are your favorites! Just click on the flyers to check out my website and start shopping!

I hope all the deals inspire you to sit and do some creating today! Enjoy World Card Making Day!!

~Kristal

Supplies Used:

Leave a Reply

