Vintage Leaves Masculine Birthday Card

Hello Crafty Friends!

I am taking a break from Halloween cards because a masculine birthday card is needed for one of my family members.  I never seem to have enough of these so I should really make them more often.  I wanted this one to look very Fallish since the individual’s birthday is right in the middle of Fall.

masculine-fall-birthday-card

To make this card I started with a base of Dapper Denim cardstock.  I layered that with a very thin layer of Soft Suede cardstock and stamped some of the Vintage Leaves with Versamark.  Then I worked on the top layer of the card by stamping a random background on Tip Top Taupe cardstock.  To do this I used mostly the Timeless Texture stamps, however I also pulled in one from the Ghoulish Grunge stamp set! The colors I used are Dapper Denim, Rich Razzleberry and Soft Suede inks.  Once I had the background look I liked, I then used a sponge dauber to sponge in Crumb Cake across the whole card.  I feel like this gives it an aged look.   When I had all my stamping images I liked, I used versamark to stamp the leaves and ink splatters.  Then I added Copper Embossing Powder to that and heat set it.  I sure do love this Copper Embossing Powder! I decided to also emboss my sentiment and keep it a tone on tone look.  Once I had the front all finished I layered the stamped paper with Rich Razzleberry and added Dapper Denim ribbon to finish it off.  Once I had my idea it didn’t long to make this card so give it a try!

Don’t forget about the great sale still going on!

sharable10_b3g1dsp_na

Just click on the picture to start shopping!

I hope you are enjoying this fall season.  I have not yet made it to a pumpkin patch, but I hope to get there soon!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

