Stampin’ Up! Cookie Cutter Halloween Trick or Treat!

Hi my Crafty Friends,

I am back with more Halloween fun!  I can’t let myself pass up the chance to make as many Halloween cards as possible. I only get my favorite holiday once a year you know!

This cards shows of sooo many Halloween goodies, I hope you like it!

trick-or-treat-scene

To make this card I used multiple stamp sets and supplies.  I started with a Basic Black Card Base.  Then I cut a smaller layer in Smokey Slate.  I used the Halloween Scene Edgelits Tree to make my big hill. Then I cut a smaller hill out of Basic Gray to give it dimension and be a backdrop for the fence.  This tree is in Landscape position which is a little wider than what the tree and fence are meant to cut. No worries, jut make the hill your own where you need to! Once I had that laid out I stamped the moon from the Spooky Fun stamp set and fussy cut that out.  I sponged the moon with So Saffron Ink.  I then added a few bats in the sky. These were also from the Spooky fun Stamp set.  I also stamped the Jack-O-Lanterns from the same set and used the edgelits to cut them out.  The next step was to stamp and color in the cute mummy and vampire from the Cookie Cutter Halloween stamp set.  I used some non-Stampin’ Up markers and some leftover blendabilities to do this.  I also stamped and colored the little trick-or-treat bags and then I fussy cut those out.  The last step was to stamp the greeting, give it a layer behind it, and turn it into a banner. I topped it off with a Pumpkin Pie Halloween Night Enamel Dot.

There is still more Halloween fun to come from me so I hope I am giving you some inspiration!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

