Stampin’ Up Flurry of Wishes Suspension Card

Hello my friends,

After such a long period without posting I finally have time to share something with you!  I must admit I am behind in everything these days.  Would you believe I have barely even started my own Christmas cards? It is going to be an interesting December….  The good news is that I have a few made so I am going to share one of the fun ones with you today!

Snowflake Suspension card.jpg

This is one of those cards that is much easier to make than it looks!  To begin I used a Soft Sky Card Base and then added layers of Silver Foil Paper and the pretty Fancy Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper.  I needed to cut a hole out of all three layers so the snowflake has a place to hang.  This many layers was just a bit too thick to cut all at once, so I cut the top layer and the Soft Sky layer together with a circle framelit just the right size to fit the snowflake. Then, I used the next size up from the circle framelits to cut the silver paper. This way if my circles weren’t perfect it would still work out.  After I had everything all cut I used a sponge to lightly add Soft Sky ink to the front of the Fancy Frost paper.

Next it was time to work on the snowflake.  I used the Flurry of Wishes Snowflake and stamped it in Versamark on Soft Sky cardstock x2.  Then I embossed it with white ink.  I punched it out with the Flower Medallion Punch. I added one White Perfect Accent Embellishment on each cut snowflake. To make the suspension work I used the Silver Thread and adhered it to one side of the snowflake with some hanging from the top and bottom.  I made sure it lined up with a point on top and bottom.  Then I laid the snowflake in the circle on the Soft Sky cardstock.  I pulled the string tight and adhered it with Tear tape on the top and bottom cut out from the Softy Sky paper.  It is super important for the thread to be tight and adhered well or  your snowflake will look floppy! Once I had that in place it was time to adhere the silver and white layers. Before I tacked it down tight, I did add the silver glitter ribbon.   I wanted to finish off the circles on both sides so I used more Soft Sky paper and the Layering Circle framelts to make a border for the circles.  To finish off the ribbon I tied a second piece of glitter ribbon around the adhered piece in a knot.  I covered that up with a flower cut from the Delicate Ornament Thinlit Dies in Silver foil paper.  I topped that off with sequins and a Rhinestone.  That’s it!  I chose not to add a sentiment because this card just look right without it.

Now onto some exciting news!

Since black Friday is right around the corner Stampin’s Up is offering deals this week!

 

Online extravaganza header 2016.jpg

Online Extravaganza only happens once a year and you can save up to 40% on select products! But, for today only, there is even a flash sale. Check out the flash sale items!!

flash-sale-11-21-16

 

The above products are available at a discount for just 24 hours and are only while supplies last so if they are on your wish list, grab them now!

The other items available for a discount are too great to mention here so please just go to my website and check it all out: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/thescraptree/

Happy shopping and Check back later this week for info on the second Flash Sale!!

~Kristal

Supplies used:

Leave a Reply

