A beautiful spring birthday card with the Oh So Succulent stamp set

Hello Crafty Friends!

I am excited to report I have had a bit more time for stamping recently. YAY!  It is really nice to feel like life is calming down enough that I can enjoy my favorite hobby more often.  Today I have a beautiful card to share with you.  It showcases another stamp set from the occasions catalog I just love, the Oh So Succulent stamp set.  There is  a lot you can do with this set, especially when you add the Framelits that match! Just do a search on pinterest for this set  and you will see what I am talking about.  Now onto my card!

Oh So Succulent Birthday card

 

I wanted the pretty flowers to be the star of my card so I made sure to use a simple background.  The card base is Pear Pizzazz.  I also wanted my patterned paper to pop, but not take away from the flowers. So I added the Gold Foil paper for the pop, but selected a more subdued patter from the Falling in Love DSP set.  Once I had that figured out I stamped my sentiment.  This is part of the Oh So Succulent sentiment choices.  Now it was time to make the flowers.  I used Pear Pizzazz and Sweet Sugarplum for the inside of my flowers, but I stamped off before adding the color. This makes it look more soft in my opinion.  The outline of the flowers were all stamped in Tip Top Taupe, but again I stamped off once with that color too.   I used the dots stamp from the Dragonfly Dreams stamp set to add a little more color in the background.  This was done with the Sweet Sugarplum ink, once again stamped off once.  That is definitely my theme for the colors on this card! Before I adhered the pattern paper to the card, I  made a few loops with my Gold Metallic Thread.  Then a put all the flowers on in a somewhat random pattern.  I finished things off with various sized pearls on each flower.

I have quite a few friends that would enjoy receiving this card so I look forward to choosing someone special to send it to when their birthday comes around!

I want to mention that today is the last day you can earn free Sale-A-Bration products so if you had $50.00 worth of items on your wish list, order them today so you can get something free too!

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful Friday!

~Kristal

Leave a Reply

